How to delete customers on Shopify

delete
customers

If you can add a customer on Shopify, then it is not hard to delete their profile. In fact, you can remove the customer’s profiles records when they do not place orders or have no orders from your online store. If a removed customer purchases your products from your store next time, a new record can be created for him. In this writing, you will be instructed on how to delete customers on Shopify on Desktop, iPhone, and Android.

How to delete customers

To delete customers on Desktop {#delete-customers-desktop)

Step 1: Click Customers.

Click Customers after you log in the Shopify admin.

how to delete customers

Step 2: Choose the profiles of the customers you want to remove.

Choose the profiles of the customers you want to remove from the Customers page using the checkbox beside each name.

how to delete customers

Step 3: Press Actions.

Next, you can press Actions to continue.

Step 4: Select Delete selected customers.

After that, you can select Delete selected customers.

how to delete customers

Step 5: Click Delete.

Finally, click Delete to confirm your choice.

how to delete customers

To delete customers on iPhone {#delete-customers-iphone)

Step 1: Touch Customers

First, after logging in, you need to touch Customers.

how to delete customers

Step 2: Choose the profiles of the customers you want to remove.

Choose the profiles of the customers you want to edit or remove later.

Step 3: Tap Edit.

Then, you can tap Edit on the right and at the top of the page.

how to delete customers

Step 4: Touch Delete customer.

To delete customers, just click Delete customer.

how to delete customers

Step 5: Tap Delete.

Finally, tap Delete one more time to confirm your decision.

how to delete customers

To delete customers on Android {#delete-customers-android).

Step 1: Go to Store > Customers.

From your Shopify admin, you can go to Store at the bottom of the page, and touch Customers.

how to delete customers

Step 2: Select the customers’ profiles you want to delete.

Step 3: Touch the button ⋮

Next, you can touch the button to keep going.

Step 4: Choose Delete customer.

To delete your customers, you can easily choose Delete customer.

Step 5: Choose Delete to confirm.

One more time, tap Delete to identify your confirmation.

Conclusion

With these above steps on how to delete customers, you can help your store filter your real customers at a time. We hope that you can follow this instruction easily without any difficulties. You can help us by sharing this article to your friends if it is helpful for yourself.

Enjoyed the tutorial? Spread it to your friends!